Regardless of whether or not Word is set as you editor or what message
format you have set, you will be prompted for this if you make changes to an
item and close it.
PATRICK REED [Outlook - MVP]~~~~~~
-Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP)
-Have you checked http://www.slipstick.com?
-Please post your Outlook version!
"Trisha" <firstname.lastname@example.org> wrote in message
> I'm using Windows and Office XP Pro, and in Outlook I am
> composing messages in Rich Text format, and have selected
> the "use Microsoft Word to edit e-mail messages" and "use
> MS Word to read Rich Text messages" options.
> When I make any changes to an e-mail that has been sent
> to me, upon closing the e-mail, a pop up window appears
> asking me if I want to save changes (just like when you
> make any changes to a Word document). Annoying! I'd like
> to get rid of this feature.
> Thank you,